20 Feb. 2015 – Two Notable Video Presentations

Here’s Nouriel Roubini speaking with Bloomberg Business on January 21, 2015, at the recent World Economic Forum in Davos, Switzerland.  Roubini’s insights are always great.  I originally thought I wouldn’t include video presentations, but I’ve changed my mind.  So despite this being nearly a month old, it’s still fairly recent.  I believe Nouriel’s economic insights are very sharp and worth hearing.  [Press here] to see Nouriel Roubini with Bloomberg Business (9 minutes and 37 seconds).

I’ve also included a video I watched recently (despite it being recorded on December 24, 2014) featuring Mohamed El-Erain [Press here] to see Mohamed El-Erain’s insights with Bloomberg Business (4 minutes and 43 seconds).  I believe Mohamed’s insights always seem to carry a lot of clout too.

Andrew G. Bernhardt

Recent Economic Data Release – Jan. 2015 “The Economic Indicators”

Here’s a recent release of the GPO, (Jan. 2015) “The Economic Indicators” (PDF 2.33 mb).  This is how you judge how the economy is doing.  It’s prepared for the JEC by the CEA, 114th Congress, 1st Session.

Enjoy!

http://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/pkg/ECONI-2015-01/pdf/ECONI-2015-01.pdf

Andrew G. Bernhardt